• Menu
  • Menu

Get ready: ‘What If…?’ season 2 episode titles tease mind-bending Marvel adventures!

Marvel’s What If…? Season 2 is highly anticipated by fans, and the official titles of all nine episodes have finally been revealed! This exciting news has sent Marvel enthusiasts into a frenzy as they eagerly await the release of the animated series. With each episode exploring alternate realities and presenting intriguing twists on familiar storylines, What If…? Season 2 promises to be a thrilling ride for viewers.

While we won’t give away any essential details in this introduction, rest assured that these new episodes will continue to push the boundaries of imagination and offer fresh perspectives on beloved characters from the Marvel universe. Stay tuned for more updates on this captivating series!

Marvel’s What If…? Season 2: release date, episode count and release schedule revealed

The highly anticipated second season of Marvel’s animated series What If…? is set to premiere on 22 December 2023. Fans can look forward to nine thrilling episodes that will delve into alternate realities and explore the endless possibilities within the Marvel Universe.

Excitement builds as each episode will be released daily, treating viewers to a new adventure until December 30th. Get ready to embark on a mind-bending journey filled with unexpected twists and turns as What If…? continues to push the boundaries of storytelling.

See also :  Sneak peek alert: What's brewing in Bridgerton Season 3? The tea spills!


Here are the titles of the 9 episodes of Season 2 of “What If…” and there plots :

  • What If… T’Challa Became a Star-Lord?“: In this episode, the story explores what would have happened if T’Challa became Star-Lord instead of Black Panther.
  • What If… Killmonger Rescued Tony Stark?“: This episode imagines a scenario where Killmonger saves Tony Stark’s life, leading to unexpected consequences.
  • What If… Loki Presented Himself as King of Earth?“: The premise of this episode revolves around Loki taking over Earth and becoming its ruler.
  • What If… Doctor Strange Lost His Heart Instead of His Hands?“: This episode explores an alternate reality where Doctor Strange experiences a different tragedy that changes his path.
  • What If… Zombies!?” : In this episode, the Marvel universe is overrun by zombies, presenting a unique take on the zombie genre.
  • What If… Thor Were an Only Child?“: This episode imagines a world where Thor is the only child of Odin, resulting in a different dynamic within Asgard.
  • What If… Ultron Won?“: The story in this episode explores a reality where Ultron successfully defeats the Avengers and takes control of the world.
  • What If… The Watcher Broke His Oath?“: This episode delves into the consequences of The Watcher breaking his vow of non-interference.
  • What If… The Guardians of the Multiverse?“: The final episode brings together various characters from different realities to form the Guardians of the Multiverse.
See also :  Magical announcement: Harry Potter exhibition transforms New York in 2024!

What’s in store for season 2 of this Marvel series?

The second season of Marvel’s animated series What If…? continues the thrilling journey through the multiverse. This season promises to include both familiar and new faces from the Marvel Cinematic Universe, offering fans a fresh perspective on beloved characters and storylines. The animated anthology series reimagines classic moments from the MCU, exploring alternate realities and presenting intriguing “what if” scenarios.

With each episode delving into a different storyline, viewers can expect a diverse range of narratives that challenge their understanding of the Marvel universe. One of the highlights of the series is its impressive voice cast, with many actors reprising their iconic roles. This adds an extra layer of authenticity and excitement for fans who have grown attached to these characters over the years.


Critics have already had the opportunity to screen two episodes from the upcoming season. The first episode explores a scenario where Peggy Carter becomes the super-soldier instead of Steve Rogers, leading to a unique twist on the Captain America story.

See also :  Disney's 100th birthday extravaganza: Wish unveils enchanting surprises!

The second episode takes inspiration from Neil Gaiman’s 1602 limited series and transports viewers to an Elizabethan era-inspired setting. With the first season consisting of nine episodes, fans can expect the same format for the second season. Additionally, the show has already been renewed for a third season, indicating the continued success and popularity of this innovative series.

Jonathan carmen
Jonathan Carmen

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *